2013 Changed Things

Posted: December 30, 2013 in Thoughts, Uncategorized
I may have needed a new car.

New Car Needed – 2013 Year of Change

I realize I haven’t been around for a while. I have many reasons for this but really only wanted to share a few of them. For me 2013 was a year of changes. This year I changed jobs, locations, and even got a new car (not on purpose). I recently made a move back to Arizona to be the Digital Media Manager with the ASU Alumni Association. I am happy to be back at my Alma Mater and making good use of my skill set.

In all 2013 was a year of change and change is good. Keeps one from stagnating where they are. Yes some change is scary (like that car crash or moving out-of-state) but it only makes us stronger.

So on the back of my year of change I have decided to make 2014 a year of improvement. I plan on improving myself and those around me. To kick it off I am planning on going back for my MBA this year. It will be a lot of work with all my current obligations but I thrive on challenge. I am also going to be speaking again this year. I am on tap to speak at CUNA Marketing and Business Development Council’s 2014 conference on Social Media. I will be speaking on the Science of Social and bringing a lot of advanced ways to look at social media.

I am excited for what 2014 has to offer and challenge you to look at ways to improve yourself and those around you. If there is anything I can do to help you, I am all ears. I really want to help others as I feel I have been helped a lot in my journey and feel the need to give back.

Leave a Reply

